Reclined, Inclined, Declined

Good News!  Roger came by and we are sofa-less. He dragged the old one away in his Pickup and WoW, is there a lot of room now!

2014121909365105The recliner was easy to put together (10 bolts – using supplied allen wrenches) and fits nicely in the intended location.  One of these days I have to unbolt the now useless seatbelts that formerly came up through the seat of the sofa to make us an officially 4 passenger coach. Now we’re only an officially 2 passenger coach.

2014121909353303But we’re good to go! That is the last of our intended remodels for the time being.  And I’m very much more comfortable than I was sitting in that sat-out sofa.

It turns our that the folding computer table we found last summer at Bed Bath and Beyond fits in the space vacated by the sofa but I don’t think we’ll travel with that table assembled.2014121909351002

I really like the fact that this chair has a footrest but we don’t have to give up the real estate to an ottoman.  I get the convenience and comfort of an ottoman without the wasted space.

Given the forecast for rain for 6 hours this p.m. we opted to drive to Brownsville so as to check out the Border Flea Market.  We thought that because the Donna Flea Market was so interesting the others might be equally so.  We were mistaken.  There wasn’t much to see, or to purchase.  After a walk around the flea market that lasted about 15 minutes we chose to take a drive around Brownsville to get a little better acquainted.  There’s an active historic shopping district.  And similar shopping options to those in Harlingen.  WE had a nice look around, found some needful items at Home Depot.  2014121912410506Then, after being told by at least half a dozen Winter Texans that we just have to try Dirty Al’s resto we stopped in for a really fresh and tasty lunch that included their triple treat bread pudding.  The shrimp and scallops had to be among the freshest and best prepared I’ve had in a long time. I’m sure we’ll return.

I guess I’ll not get around to reading today.  🙂 But there is suddenly more room in the coach and I’m exhilarating illusion of newfound room.  A little bit of self-delusion is almost always a good thing. 🙂

In keeping with the forecast reliability in Los Fresnos the 6 hours of rain that were supposed to arrive — did not arrive.  As I said yesterday — a forecast here is of no value and you’re best off just living in the moment.

So, there you have it.  I thank you for stopping by and I’ll talk with you tomorrow.