What happens with that data from the DMV


I wrote the other day about my Jury Summons.  Well, I went online and handled a request for postponement in the way outlined and received notification that my request was honored and I’d be getting a new Jury Summons — supposedly within the time frame I offered on the request form.

A week passed.

We got another Jury Summons.  This one is for Peggy.  And the time period is almost exactly the same as the time period for my original summons.  So, now we go and do the same thing all over again.

What has changed?

We haven’t been summoned for jury duty in about 12 or 13 years.  But what we did do was to renew our drivers licenses.  And within a week or two we both have our jury duty letters.

See how easily data harvesting works?  🙂

Jury duty

You’ve heard what I’m thinking. What's on YOUR mind?

