Only Granddaughter’s Wedding


I thought (in advance of our granddaughter’s wedding) that I’d be writing a post about the event. Trouble is, I find myself too moved by the experience to want to say much about it. I’ll suffice, instead, with a gallery of images and let them do the talking.

Mike & Kathryn, Melanie’s parents hosted the reception in their home/workshop.  And to give you an idea how how large the family she married into might be, these are just the family of the groom who could make it to the wedding some 300 miles from the groom’s hometown.

This is the family our Melanie married into…. 🙂 ❤

In the end Peg and I are happy.  We could say a lot but when your heart is this full words are hard to find.

 

6 Comments

  1. Looks like it was lovely, which does not surprise me. I especially liked the pictures of Peg & Kathryn dancing.

    Like

You’ve heard what I’m thinking. What's on YOUR mind?

