After the wind, the music


After the winds have moved on
The birds can be heard with their lovely song
They sing as if they were never heard
Had the strong winds muffled the sound of the birds?

For such a long time they held their peace
Until the rustle of the winds and the leaves deceased
But when quietness settles in
The music of the birds begins.

The air is filled with lovely sounds
Chatter, Chirps and Calls surround
They seem to be happy not fighting the wind
They sing on and on to their next of kin.

I thank God for their music that fills my soul
It lifts my spirit and takes control
Rapt in their music I slow down my pace
And am gently lead to a happy place.

– Peg Pazucha

3 Comments

You’ve heard what I’m thinking. What's on YOUR mind?

